Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Ararat

In this section you will find the most objective technical information on the mountain climbing routes. All mountain route descriptions are based on the personal experience of our guides operating these routes. They do not claim for absolute accuracy, evaluation of the complexity of some sections can be subjective and depend on the season. All materials listed in that section are intellectual property and intended for informational purposes only, any commercial use or total or partial reproduction is possible only by written permission of the copyright holder. MCS AlexClimb School of Mountaineering and Rockclimbing takes no responsibility for any consequences of using the information provided on this page. Do not forget that mountain climbing routes can be deadly dangerous regardless of their complexity.

Caucasus, Turkey.
Climbing Ararat by classic route. Season: June - September (Best time - September)

Information intended for evaluation purposes only. In order to avoid surprises and possible dangers and complications, we recommend to take part in the organized program of the MCS AlexClimb "Caucasus Turkey, climbing Ararat" - by well known route, accompanied by experienced guides. This will significantly increase the probability of success and safety of your climbing in Turkey.

For climbing Ararat you will need to set relationship with some local provider of travel services. The cost of the permit for the ascent of Ararat usually is included into the cost of the whole climbing Ararat package provided by the local climbing provider. The Ararat route begins from town Dogubayazet, located 20 km from Ararat, on the edge of the wide valley that separates the thwny from Mount Ararat. In order to get to the beginning of the Ararat climbing route, you need to arrange a transfer. The dirt road accessible to any all-wheel drive car leads to the altitude 1800 meters, then the trail begins. Futher it is better to organize the transportation of your climbing gear and loads on horseback. The trail, passing numerous Kurdish farms and summer pastures, climb the West side of the mountain, by gently scree slopes. The trail is very good at it groups of tourists and caravans with baggage move by it regularly.

The ascent to the Base Camp takes about 4-5 hours and is connected with considerable altitude gain - 1500 meters. The base camp is located at the foot of wide snow couloir between two rocky ridges of the Western Slope of Ararat. The camp is equipped with about fifty convenient sites for the tents, and in the season most of them can be occupied.

Start climbing Ararat early in the morning, not later than 3 - 4 am. Tha trail normally is clearly visible - depending on the snow condition you sould climb up by the couloir, or on the right rocky ridge. The ascent is not steep, but quite intense, almost no flat areas, all the time you need to go up. After three-hour ascent slope becomes slightly steeper, there is a possibility of ice-covered areas - you may need a crampones. Climb up the Ararat summit plateau to the right, towards the most gentle slope. Then cross Ararat summit plateau towards the top of the Summit dome of Ararat climb to the summit feeping to the left side. There will be possibility of some easy climbing as there can be few short but fairly steep ice sections, and if you do not put on your crampones up to this point, here they will probably be needed. From the Base Camp to the Summit of Ararat it is approximately 6-8 hours of continuous walking.

Descend the same route, overnight stay in the Base camp is not necessary - it is better continue walking downhill to the transfer to Dogubayazet.

Good luck and weather to you!

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Арарат Главный

В этом разделе Вы найдёте максимально объективную техническую информацию о маршрутах альпинистских восхождений. Описания маршрутов составлены на основе личного опыта гидов, работающих на этих маршрутах. Они не претендуют на абсолютную точность, оценка сложности отдельных участков может быть субъективной и зависеть от сезона. Все материалы являются частной интеллектуальной собственностью и предназначены для ознакомительных целей, любое их коммерческое использование либо полное или частичное воспроизведение возможно только по письменному соглашению с правообладателем. Школа альпинизма и скалолазания AlexClimb не несёт никакой ответственности за возможные последствия использования информации, изложенной на этой странице. Не забывайте, что альпинистские маршруты могут быть смертельно опасны независимо от их сложности.

Кавказ, Турция.
Восхождение на Арарат, классический маршрут. Сезон июнь - сентябрь (лучшее время - сентябрь)

Информация исключительно для ознакомительных целей. Для того, чтобы избежать неприятных неожиданностей и возможных трудностей, мы рекомендуем принять участие в организованной программе Школы MCS AlexClimb "Восхождение на Арарат" - по уже отработанному маршруту, в сопровождении опытных гидов. Это существенно повысит вероятность успеха и безопасность всего мероприятия.

Для восхождения на Арарат требуется оформление отношений с каким либо местным провайдером туристических услуг. Стоимость пермита на восхождение обычно учитывается в стоимости пакета услуг, предоставляемых данным провайдером. Маршрут восхождения на Арарат начинается из города Догубаязет, расположенного в 20 км от Арарата, на краю широкой долины, отделяющей город от массива Арарата. Для того, чтобы попасть из Догубаязета к началу маршрута, необходимо организовать трансфер. Грунтовая дорога доступная для любой полноприводной машины ведёт до высоты 1800 метров, далее начинается тропа. Возможна организация перевозки груза на лошадях. По тропе, минуя многочисленные курдские фермы и летовки, подниматься в сторону горы, по пологим осыпным склона. Тропа очень хорошая, по ней регурярно проходят группы туристов и караваны с поклажей.

Подъём до Базового лазеря занимает примерно 4-5 часов и сопряжён с существенным набором высоты - 1500 метров. Базовый Лагерь расположен у подножия широкого снежного кулуара между двумя скальными гребнями Западного склона. В лагере оборудовано около полусотни площадок для палаток, в сезон большинство из них могут быть заняты.

Начинать восхождение на Арарат следует рано утром, не позднее 3 - 4 часов утра. По хорошо видимой тропе подниматься вверх либо по кулуару, либо по правому скальному гребню, в зависимости от состояния снега. Подъём не крутой, но довольно интенсивный, пологих участков почти нет, всё время нужно идти вверх. Через три-чатыре часа подъёма склон становится немного круче, есть вероятность наличия обледенелых участков - могут потребоваться кошки. Выход на вершинное плато направо, по направлению наиболее пологого склона. Далее следует пересечь вершинное плато в сторону вершинного купола Арарата и начать подъём на Купол с левой стороны. Здесь придётся преодолеть несколько коротких, но довольно крутых участков, и если вы не надели кошки до этого момента, то здесь они вам наверняка понадобятся. Из лагеря до вершины примерно 6-8 часов непрерывной ходьбы.

Спуск по пути подъёма, ночёвка в лагере не обязательна - лучше сразу продолжить спуск вниз, к организованному заранее трансферу в Догубаязет.

Удачи и погоды вам!

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта