Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Ojos del Salado

Andes. South America. Argentina. Mountain climbing program of MCS AlexClimb "Climbing Ojos del Salado, 6893m"

Altitude: 6893 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: basic (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE NOT REQUIRED)

Duration: 12 days
Season: December - March
First climb:
Justyn Wojsznis and Jan Szczepanski, 1937

Program price from: 1900 Euro 

  • 25.12.21 - 12.01.22mini group, special conditions 3350 EURO booking

Mountain climbing program in Argentina "Climbing Ojos del Salado" with MCS AlexClimb Guides

The highest volcano in the world - Ojos del Salado is located directly on the border of Chile and Argentina, only 600 kilometers from the highest mountain in South America - Aconcagua, in the province of Catamarca. For a long time the height of this mountain was the theme of debates among geographers from different countries, the altitude of Ojos del Salado, due to the errors in the measurements, was considered superior to the height of Aconcagua of more than 150 meters. However, the dispute over the height of these two giants was clearly settled in 1963, after a precise geodetic measurements. Mount Ojos del Salado retained the title of the second highest peak in the Western Hemisphere and the highest active volcano in the world. Location of the volcano in the vicinity of the high mountain desert Atacama, defines quite specific climatic features in the Ojos del Salado region - in particular, for its very serious altitude, on this mountain there is not constant snow cover - only in the rainy season the Summit of Ojos del Salado puts on a light blanket of snow. In addition to this unique for such altitude dry climate, Ojos del Salado has another interesting natural anomaly - in the crater of this volcano, at the altitude of 6390 meters there is a never freezing lake - there is nothing like that at such altitude  anywhere in the world.

The Summit of Ojos del Salado is very popular for climbing during the season (December - March), there are the routes of ascent of this mountain both on the Argentine and Chilean sides. The complexity of the ascension of the Summit of Ojos del Salado is determined solely by the significant altitude of this mountain - there are no technical difficulties on the route - well equipped trail leads from the base camp just to the Summit - almost like on the famous African volcano Kilimanjaro!

This 12-day program "Mountain climbing in Argentina, climbing Ojos del Salado " was developed for people who have no prior experience in mountain climbing and who want to try themselves at the basic altitude mountain climbing route. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend passing the MCS AlexClimb Course of general physical preparation and  Course of Mountain Technique (basic level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work.

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb South America Argentina climbing schedule (Climbing Ojos del Salado 2021)

Guided ascent of Ojos del Salado (6893 m)
Altitude mountain climbing, basic level

Day 1 - Flight from Buenos Aires to Catamarca, processing the documents, transfer and overnight at the hotel ***
Day 2 - Transfer by car to Fiambala, overnight in a hotel (B & B)
Day 3 - Transfer (130 km) and overnight in tents at the campsite by the Hunter River
Day 4 - Walking to the Aguas Calientes camp site, the load transportation by donkeys. Overnight in the tents
Day 5 - Walking to the camp site Plaza de Vicunias 5050 m, overnight in the tents
Day 6 - Walking to the Arenales Base camp 5250 m, overnight in tents
Day 7 - The day of rest, acclimatization, overnight in the tents
Day 8 - Walking to the high camp 1, 5800 m, overnight in tents
Day 9 - Climbing to the summit of Ojos del Salado 6864 m, descent to high camp 1, overnight in the tents
Day 10 - Walking to the camp Arenales 5250 m, overnight in the tents
Day 11 - Walking to camp Aguas Calientes, overnight in the tents
Day 12 - Descent to the camp Quemaditos, overnight in the tents
Day 13 - Extra day
Day 14 - Transfer to Fiambala, overnight in hotel
Day 15 - Transfer to Catamarca, overnight in hotel
Day 16 - departure to Buenos Aires, overnight in hotel ***

Prices and conditions

The price of the MCS AlexClimb mountain program "Climbing Ojos del Salado 2021":

1900 Euro* - standart group 5-12 participants
3100 Euro* - mini-group 3-4 participants
On request* - private program for 1-2 participants
*Price per person

You have to be ready for:

  • Two weeks of camping life in the field conditions;
  • Carrying a 10-12 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -20°C on the altitude higher than 5000 m;

Conditions: minimum group 4 participants, the Brief AlexClimb course of mountain technique is recommended.
The price includes: Professional mountain guide services,
local registering and climbing permits, cook services, rent of the communal equipment (navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel and camping accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Catamarca), using the communal basic medical kitfood for outdoor part of the program.
The price does not include: Argentina visa charges*, International and domestic flight expenses to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Catamarca), obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, food and drinks while being in cities, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 12
Guides: 2

*Most European citizens do not need visa for entering Argentina, check that in the Argentian consulate in your home country.

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Andes. Argentina. Climbing Catamarca" can be read in the Offer section

Get advice on the program

* Fields obligatory for filling
Your full name *
Contact phone*
Е-mail*
Comment

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Охос дель Саладо

Анды, Южная Америка. Аргентина, провинция Катамарка. Альпинистская программа  Школы MCS AlexClimb "Восхождение на Охос дель Саладо", 6893 м.

Максимальная высота: 6893 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
базовая (НЕ ТРЕБУЕТСЯ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНАЯ ПОДГОТОВКА!)
Продолжительность: 12 дней
Сезон: декабрь - март

Первовосхождение:  Юстин Войсжнис и Ян Счепанский (Польша), 1937
Стоимость программы: от 1400 Евро 

  • 06.01.17 - 30.01.17минигруппа, спец. условия 1350 EURO Забронировать

Альпинистская программа MCS AlexClimb "Восхождение на Охос дель Саладо" - самый высокий вулкан мира!

Самый высокий вулкан мира Охос дель Саладо расположен непосредственно на границе Чили и Аргентины, в 600 километрах от самой высокой горы Южной Америки - Аконкагуа, в провинции Катамарка. Долгое время относительно высоты этой горы шли оживлённые споры среди географов разных стран, высота Охос дель Саладо, из-за погрешностей в измерениях, считалась превосходящей высоту Аконкагуа более чем на 150 метров. Однако спор о высоте двух этих великанов был однозначно решён в 1963 году, после проведения точных геодезических измерений. Охос дель Саладо сохранила за собой титул второй по высоте вершины Западного полушария и самого высокого активного вулкана в мире. Расположение этого вулкана в непосредственной близости от высокогорной пустыни Атакама, определяет довольно специфические климатические особенности в районе вершины Охос дель Саладо - в частности, при своей очень серьёзной высоте, эта гора практически не несёт постоянного снежного покрова - только в сезон дождей вершина Охос дель Саладо укрывается лёгким покрывалом снега. Кроме уникально сухого для подобной высоты климата, Охос дель Саладо имеет ещё одну интересную природную аномалию - в кратере этого вулкана, на высоте 6390 метров находится незамерзающее озеро - ничего подобного на таких высотах больше нет нигде в мире.

Вершина Охос дель Саладо весьма популярна для восхождений в течение сезона (декабрь - март), маршруты подъёма на эту гору существуют с обеих сторон - как с аргентинской, так и с чилийской. Сложность восхождения на Охос дель Саладо определяется исключительно высотой этой горы - никаких технических трудностей подъём не представляет, хорошо оборудованная тропа ведёт от подножия до самой вершины - практически как на Килиманджаро!

12-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на Охос дель Саладо - самый высокий вулкан мира" доступна для участников, не имеющих предварительного опыта восхождений на горные вершины. Независимо от наличия или отсутствия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение Курса общефизической подготовки и Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Базовый уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb (Восхождение на Охос дель Саладо 2017)

Альпинистская программа: "Анды, Аргентина, восхождение на Охос де Саладо, 6864 м"
Высотный альпинизм, уровень Basic

День 1 - Перелёт из Буэнос Айреса в Катамарку, оформление документов, трансфер и ночёвка в гостинице ***
День 2 - Переезд на автомобиле в Фиамбала, ночёвка в гостинице (B&B)
День 3 - Переезд (130 км) и ночёвка в палатках в кэмпинге у Охотничьей реки
День 4 - Переход пешком до кэмпинга Агуас Кальентес, груз едет на ослах. Ночёвка в палатках
День 5 - Переход в лагерь Пласа де Бикуньяс 5050 м, груз едет на ослах. Ночёвка в палатках
День 6 - Переход в лагерь в Базовый лагерь Ареналес 5250 м, ночёвка в палатках
День 7 - День отдыха, акклиматизация, ночёвка в палатках
День 8 - Переход в Высотный лагерь 1 5800 м, ночёвка в палатках
День 9 - Восхождение на вершину Охос дель Саладо  6864 м, спуск в Высотный лагерь, ночёвка в палатках
День 10 - Переход в лагерь Ареналес 5250, ночёвка в палатках
День 11 - Переход в лагерь Агуас Кальентес , ночёвка в палатках
День 12 - Спуск в лагерь Кемадитос, ночёвка в палатках
День 13 - Запасной день
День 14 - Переезд в Фиамбала, ночёвка в гостинице
День 15 - Переезд в Катамарка, ночёвка в гостинице
День 16 - Отлёт в Буэнос Айрес, ночёвка в гостинице ***

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на Охос дель Саладо 2017":

1400 Евро * - стандартная группа 5-12 участников
2200 Евро * - минигруппа 3-4 участника
2900 Евро * - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
* Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • две недели жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 10-12 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 5000 м может опускаться до -20°С;

Условия:  Минимальная группа 4 участника. Рекомендуется пройти курс тренировок Техники альпинизма перед поездкой
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, услуги повара, альпинистская страховка, регистрация и пермиты на восхождение, использование
базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, верёвки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Катамарка) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, питание в ресторане и напитки, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 12
Гиды: 2

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Восхождение на Охос дель Саладо" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Заявка на участие в программе AlexClimb.
Программа: "Охос дель Саладо"

Вы можете заполнить форму, либо связаться с нами по whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.


Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта