Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

Kazbek via Karmadon valley

South Caucasus. Russia. Climbing Kazbek (5033 m). Classic climb of East Summit (5033 m) the route via Karmadon valley

Altitude: 5033 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: basic (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE NOT REQUIRED)

Duration: 14 days
Season: June - September
First climb:
Douglas Freshfeald, 1887
Program price from: 650 Euro

  • 18.06.18 - 26.06.18Standart, group 6 part. 55000 RUR booking

Classic climbs of Caucasus - Climbing Kazbek (5033 m) from Russia via Karmadon valley with acclimatization in Bezengi Mountain Center 

Program "Climbing Kazbek from Russia via Karmadon valley" is available on the reservation at least 90 day prior the trip - special permission needed for entering the border area.

Climbing Kazbek - is one of the classic mountaineering programs of MCS AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School. The Kazbek normal route goes via the territory of Georgia - here you can see the overview of the Standard Kazbek program. But due to certain reasons it is not always convenient or interesting to do the ascent of Kazbek by the normal route. There is another version of the Kazbek climbing program which is not connected with the crossing of the Russian-Georgian border and additional bureaucratic difficulties. This route is quite popular and well known as a variation of the Kazbek climbing route via Karmadon Gorge (North Ossetia). Below are listed the main advantages of the "Climbing Mount Kazbek via Karmadon Gorge" MCS AlexClimb program:

- Participants do not need Georgian visa.
- No need to cross the Russian-Georgian border.
- Approach to the beginning of the route is shorter than the same approach from Georgia (Kazbegi).
- Kazbek is not very hard mountain; the chance of success is higher than if climbing Elbrus.
- Kazbek is a good safe mountain and is perfect as the first "fivethousander," or as acclimatization before climbing higher mountains (Elbrus, for example).
- Cheaper Logistics - if going from Russia there is an opportunity to get to Nalchik (Vladikavkaz) by train from different parts of Russia.

This 14-day program "Climbing Kazbek from Russia" was developed for people who have no prior experience in mountain climbing and who want to try themselves at mountain climbing. Climbing route of Kazbek is not very hard physically, does not require to overcome any technically difficult parts nor stay long at high altitude conditions. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend the Course of general physical preparation and passing MCS AlexClimb Course of Mountain Technique (advanced level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work. As for Kamchatka programs - in addition to our climbing safety issues, the armed ranger accompanies the group to protect participants from too close contact with the wild life.

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb South Caucasus climbing schedule (Climbing Kazbek 2017 via Karmadon valley Russia)

Guided ascent of Kazbek (5947 m) by the route via Karmadon valley
Easy Climb, Basic level

Day 1 - Arrival to Nalchik, transfer to the Bezengi educational mountain center, accommodation in 3 bed rooms with private facilities. Introduction of participants. Overview Program. Overnight at the Bezengi Base Camp.
Day 2 - Walk to Mizhirgi glacier, iceclimbing class, descent to the camp, dinner and overnight at the Bezengi Base Camp
Day 3 - Rockclimbing training on the equipped routes close to the camp, overnight at the Bezengi Base Camp
Day 4 - Walk to the Ukyu hut and "dovecote", acclimatization. Overnight at the Bezengi Base Camp.
Day 5 - Transfer to North Ossetia to beginning of the Karmadon Kazbek route. Overnight in the tents.
Day 6 - The first day of the Kazbek route, overnight in the tents.
Day 7 - The second day of the Kazbek route, overnight in the tents.
Day 8 - The third day of the Kazbek route, overnight in the tents.
Day 9 - Depending on the weather and the condition of the route - the Summit climb or setting the camp on the 500 meters higher. Overnight in the tents.
Day 10 - Extra day. Spare Summit Day. Overnight in the tents.
Day 11 - Descent. Overnight in the tents.
Day 12 - Descent. Transfer to Nalchik. Overnight at the hotel.
Day 13 - Departure (or departure).

Prices and conditions

The price of the "Climbing Kazbek 2018 - the route from North via Karmadon valley":

650 Euro - standart group 5-10 participants
850 Euro - mini-group 3-4 participants
1200 Euro - private program for 1-2 participants
* Price per participant

You have to be ready for: 

  • 5-7 days of camping life in the field conditions;
  • Cooking your meals by yourself while climbing mountains;
  • Carrying a 20-25 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -20°C on the altitude higher than 3000 m;

Conditions: minimum 5 participants, the passing of the acclimatization module and  Brief AlexClimb course of mountain technique is recommended before the trip.
The price includes: Professional mountain guide services, rent of the communal equipment (ropes, belaying and navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Nalchik), using the
communal basic medical kit, local registering and climbing permits, food for outdoor part of the program.
The cost does not include: Russian visa charges*, International and domestic flight expenses** to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Nalchik),
one day in Moscow if you have long transfer***, obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, food and drinks while being in cities, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 12
Guides: 2

*AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can provide Russian Visa support for you. More information on request.
**AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can book the flights for you.
***AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can book hotel for you in Moscow and organize, transfers sightseeing and recreations according to your preferences - basic Moscow package cost is 270 Euro wich inclides pick up and drop off in the airport and one night in the Hotel 3*.

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Russia. Climbing Kazbek via Karmadon valley" can be read in the Offer section

Application form for participation in the AlexClimb mountain climbing program. Program: "Kazbek via Karmadon valley"

You can fill the form, or contact us by whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Кавказ

Казбек через Кармадон

Юго-восточный Кавказ, Россия. Восхождение на Казбек, 5033 м. Маршрут восхождения на Западную вершину Казбека через Кармадонское ущелье (из России).

Максимальная высота: 5033 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
базовая (НЕ ТРЕБУЕТСЯ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНАЯ ПОДГОТОВКА!)
Продолжительность: 14 дней
Сезон: Июнь - Сентябрь
Первовосхождение:
Д. Фрешфилд, 1887 год
Стоимость программы: от 650 Евро

  • 18.06.18 - 26.06.18Стандарт, группа 6 чел. 55000 руб. Забронировать

Восхождение на Казбек (Мкинварцвери), 5033 м. Классический маршрут восхождения на Западную вершину Казбека через Кармадонское ущелье с акклиматизацией в Безенги.

Восхождение на Казбек - это одна из классических программ Школы альпинизма MCS AlexClimb, стандартный маршрут восхождений на эту вершину проходит через территорию Грузии - здесь вы можете посмотреть описание данной программы. Но в силу определённых причин для всех удобно совершать восхождение на Казбек по стандартному маршруту. Существует другой вариант маршрута восхождения на Казбек, не связанный с пересечением Российско-Грузинской границы и дополнительными бюрократическими сложностями. Этот маршрут достаточно популярен и хорошо известен как маршрут восхождения на Казбек через Кармадонское ущелье (территория Северной Осетии). Основные плюсы программы "Восхождение на Казбек через Кармадонское ущелье":

- Участникам не требуется загранпаспорт.
- Могут в программе принять участие «не выездные» личности.
- Не нужно проходить границу Россия-Грузия-Россия.
- Заброска к началу маршрута короче, чем путь в Грузию (Казбеги).
- Гора не сложная, шанс восхождения и успеха выше, чем на Эльбрус.
- Казбек является хорошей безопасной горой в качестве первого «пятитысячника», или как акклиматизация перед более высоким восхождением (на Эльбрус, например).
- Более дешевая логистика - возможность добраться до Нальчика (Владикавказа) поездом из разных городов России.

Данная 14-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на Казбек из России" рассчитана на людей, не имеющих предварительного опыта восхождений на горные вершины и желающих попробовать свои силы в альпинизме. Маршрут восхождения на Казбек не представляет никаких технических трудностей, но требует хорошей физической формы. Независимо от наличия или отсутствия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение Курса общефизической подготовки и прохождение Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Базовый уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb (Восхождение на Казбек 2017 через Кармадон)

Альпинистская программа: "Россия, Кавказ. Восхождение на Казбек через Кармадонское ущелье"
Альпинизм, уровень Basic

День 1 - Прилёт в Нальчик, трансфер в Альплагерь Безенги, размещение в 3х местных номерах с удобствами. Знакомство участников. Знакомство с Программой. Ночевка на Базе Безенги.
День 2 - Прогулка к Мижиргийскому леднику, ледовые занятия, спуск в лагерь, ужин, ночёвка на Базе Безенги
День 3 - Скалолазная тренировка на оборудованных маршрутах недалеко от лагеря, ночёвка на Базе Безенги
День 4 – Прогулка к хижине Укю и Голубятне, акклиматизация. Ночевка на Базе Безенги.
День 5 – Переезд в Сев.Осетию к началу маршрута в Кармадонском ущелье. Ночёвка в палатках.
День 6 – Первый ходовой день, ночевка в палатках.
День 7 – Второй ходовой день, ночевка в палатках.
День 8 – Третий ходовой день, ночевка в палатках.
День 9 - В зависимости от погоды и состояния маршрута - выход на восхождение, либо перенос лагеря на 500 метров выше, ночёвка в палатках.
День 10 – Запасной день. Восхождение (или спуск). Ночевка в палатках.
День 11 – Спуск. Ночевка в палатках.
День 12 – Спуск. Отъезд в Нальчик. Застолье. Ночевка в гостинице.
День 13 – Вылет (или отъезд).

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на Казбек 2018 - с Севера, через Кармадонское ущелье":

650 Евро * - стандартная группа 5-10 участников
850 Евро * - минигруппа 3-4 участника
1200 Евро * - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
* Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • 5-7 дней жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • самостоятельное приготовление пищи;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 20-25 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 3000 м может опускаться до -20°С;

Условия: минимальная группа 5 человек, рекомендуется пройти модуль акклиматизации и курс тренировок Техники альпинизма перед поездкой
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, альпинистская страховка, использование
базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, верёвки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Нальчик) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, питание в ресторане и напитки в Нальчике и лагере Безенги, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 12
Гиды: 2

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Восхождение на Казбек через Кармадонское ущелье" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Заявка на участие в программе AlexClimb.
Программа: "Казбек через Кармадон"

Вы можете заполнить форму, либо связаться с нами по whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.


Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта