Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

Kamen Volcano

Kamchatka peninsula, Far East of Russia. Climbing volcano Kamen (4585 m). The Normal route

Altitude: 4585 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: advanced (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE REQUIRED)
Duration: 9 days
Season: June - August
First climb:
Unknown
Program price from: 1250 Euro

  • 03.09.20 - 15.09.20Special conditions 2500 EURO booking

Climbing volcano Kamen (4585 m). The high difficulty route to the Summit of the most challeging climbing object of Kamchatka.

You'd be surprised, but in the most remote and inaccessible part of the highest volcano group in Kamchatka there is a mountain whose image is well  known around the world. However, that popularity belongs to this mountain of Kamchatka not due to its enormous popularity among the climbers from everywhere - no, this fame - just a coincidence. But that coincidence is so unique that for any amateur or professional of mountaineering it takes a symbolic character. The fact is that the volcano Kamen in Kamchatka - which is the most difficult peak of the Kamchatka Peninsula, be its shape, altitude and climbimg difficulty, is similar as two drops of water with its western counterpart - Matterhorn, which for many years got its reserved fame as the most difficult and prestige mountain of the most famous mountain range of the world - the Alps. Just one look is enough at the sharp rock tooth of the ancient stratovolcano wrapped with clouds and you are virtually taken to the 10 000 kilometers West, to the cozy Swiss mountain town  Zermatt, where couple of hundred years ago, people just stared in awe at the stern, merciless, incredibly beautiful and completely inaccessible fantastic Summit of Matterhorn. Just few places are left on the earth where human foot did not step yet, without brazen confidence and master's carelessness... but definitely volcano Kamen in Kamchatka - this is one of those places. Very few climbers would proudly have included climbing this volcano Kamen into their list of the Victories. This mountain is legendary, extremely remote and extremely serious. Any attempt to climb its Summit requires careful preparation, confidence and understanding of all the difficulties that will be faced on the way to the sharp rock tower, which outlines correspond precisely with the primordial concept of the real mountaineering.
 

This 6-day program "Climbing the volcano Kamen, Kamchatka" was developed for people who have prior experience in mountain climbing and who understand clearly what does that mean to climb technical alpine route in the severe conditions of autonomic mountain expedition in the remote region of Kamchatka. Climbing route of volcano Kamen is physically hard, requires overcoming serious and long difficult parts. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend passing the MCS AlexClimb Course of general physical preparation and  Course of Mountain climbing Technique (Advanced level) before participating in this program. 

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work. As for Kamchatka programs - in addition to our climbing safety issues, the armed ranger accompanies the group to protect participants from too close contact with the wild life. 

 

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb Kamchatka climbing schedule (Climbing volcano Kamen 2020, Kamchatka):

Guided ascent of volcano Kamen (4585 m) from the North, 4A Russian Grade. The beginning and end of the route are equal to other climbing and trekking routes of MCS AlexClimb in the Kluchevskaya volcano group in Kamchatka.
Difficult Climb, advanced level

Day 1 - transfer to the base of the Kluchevskaya Sopka route by cross-country vehicle, night in the volcanologists hut at the altitude 900 m. Night in the Hut
Day 2 - crossing the lava flood, setting the camp on the left side of the Erman glacier (AlexClimb Bivouac), night in the tents
Day 3 - setting the Camp at 3900 m, at the upper plateau of the Erman glacier, night in the tents
Day 4 - setting the Camp at 4200 m, at the Seddle between volcano Kluchevskaya Sopka and volcano Kamen, night in the tents
Day 5 - Summit Day, climbing volcano Kamen, descent to the Camp 4200, night in the tents
Day 6 - descent, setting the camp on the left side of the Erman glacier (AlexClimb Bivouac), night in the tents
Day 7 - descent to the volcanologists hut
Day 8 - extra day
Day 9 - transfer to Kluchi village by cross-country vehicle, night in the Guest house

Prices and conditions

The price of the "Kamchatka. Climbing volcano Kamen 2020":

1250 Euro* - mini-group 3-4 participants
1900 Euro* - private program for 1-2 participants
* price per person

You have to be ready for:

  • Climbing the route of the moderate difficulty. The risk and physical load levels are high enough;
  • Camping life in the field conditions;
  • Cooking your meals by yourself while climbing mountains;
  • Carrying a 25-30 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -20°C on the altitude higher than 3000 m;

Conditions: minimum 3 participants, the Brief AlexClimb course of mountain technique (Advanced level) is recommended before the trip.
The price includes: guide services, rent of the communal equipment (ropes, belaying and navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy), using the
communal basic medical kit, local registering and climbing permits, food for outdoor part of the program.
The price does not include: Russian visa charges*, International and domestic flight expenses to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy), obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, food and drinks while being in cities, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 4
Guides: 2

*AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can provide Russian Visa support for you. More information on request.

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Kamchatka. Climbing volcano Kamen" can be read in the Offer section

Application form for participation in the AlexClimb mountain climbing program. Program: "Kamen Volcano"

You can fill the form, or contact us by whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Вулкан Камень

Полуостров Камчатка, Ключевская группа вулканов. Восхождение на вулкан Камень, 4585 м.

Максимальная высота: 4585 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
средняя (ТРЕБУЕТСЯ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНЫЙ ОПЫТ)
Продолжительность: 9 дней
Сезон: Июнь - Август
Первовосхождение: неизвестно

Стоимость программы:
от 1250 Евро

  • 03.09.17 - 15.09.17Спец. условия 2500 EURO Забронировать

Восхождение на вулкан Камень, 4585 м. Вулкан Камень - самый сложный альпинистский объект полуострова Камчатка. 

Вы удивитесь, но в самой глухой и труднодоступной части самой высокой группы вулканов на Камчатке находится гора, изображение которой известно всему миру. Однако, эта известность принадлежит камчатской вершине отнюдь не из-за ее громадной популярности среди альпинистов всех времён и народов - нет, эта известность - всего лишь совпадение. Но совпадение настолько уникальное, что для ценителей и знатоков горного дела, оно принимает характер символический. Дело в том, что вулкан Камень - самая сложная вершина полуострова Камчатка, и формой, и высотой и своей сложностью, как две капли воды, повторяет своего западного собрата - Маттерхорна, уже много лет снискавшего славу самой сложной и престижной  вершины в самой знаменитой горной системе мира - Альпах. Достаточно одного взгляда на укутанный облаками скальный клык древнего стратовулкана, чтобы со всей чёткостью перенестись за 10 000 километров, в уютный швейцарский городок Церматт, где пару сотен лет назад, люди так же благоговейно смотрели на суровую, беспощадную, невероятно красивую и совершенно недоступную вершину Маттерхорна. Мало на земле осталось мест, куда нога человека если и ступала, то без наглой уверенности и хозяйской беззаботности... но определённо, вулкан Камень - это одно из таких мест. Очень немного найдётся альпинистов, с гордостью включивших восхождение на вулкан Камень в список своих побед. Гора эта легендарна, труднодоступна и предельно серьёзна. Любая попытка восхождения на эту вершину требует тщательной подготовки, уверенности в своих силах и понимания всех трудностей, с которыми придётся столкнуться на пути к острой скальной башне, очертания которой так соответствуют исконной концепции настоящего альпинизма.

Данная 6-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на вулкан Камень, Камчатка" рассчитана на людей, имеющих опыт восхождений на горные вершины и имеющих иллюзий о том, с чем им предстоит столкнуться на сложном, протяжённом высотном альпинистском маршруте.  Маршрут восхождения на вулкан Камень сложен физически, подразумевает преодоление технически сложных участков, в сложных климатичепских условиях Камчатского высокогрья. Независимо от наличия или отсутствия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение цикла общефизической подготовки и прохождение курса  Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Средний уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Кроме того, наши группы, совершающие восхождения на Камчатке, сопровождают вооружённые райнджеры для страховки в случае чрезмерно близкого контакта с дикой природой. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb (Восхождение на вулкан Камень 2017, Камчатка)

Альпинистская программа: "Камчатка, восхождение на вулкан Камень, 4585 м" - начало и конец маршрута соответствует другим программам восхождений в Ключевской группе вулканов. 
Альпинизм, средний уровень

День 1 - переезд из пос. Ключи на вездеходе под начало маршрута на Ключевскую сопку, ночёвка домике вулканологов на высоте 900 м
День 2 - пересечение лавового потока, ночёвка у левого борта ледника Эрмана на озёрах AlexClimb, ночёвка в палатках
День 3 - установка лагеря на верхнем плато ледника Эрмана, ночёвка в палатках
День 4 - установка лагеря 4200 на седловине между вулканами Ключевская сопка и Камень, ночёвка в палатках
День 5 - восхождение на вулкан Камень (4585 м), спуск в лагерь
День 6 - спуск до ночёвок у левого борта ледника Эрмана на озёрах AlexClimb, ночёвка в палатках
День 7 - спуск к домику вулканологов, ночёвка
День 8 - запасной
День 9 - на вездеходе спуск в пос. Ключи, размещение в частном доме

 

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на вулкан Камень 2017, Камчатка":

1250 Евро * - минигруппа 3-4 участника
1900 Евро * - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
*
Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • восхождение по маршруту средней категории сложности, высокий уровень риска и физических нагрузок;
  • 4-6 дней палаточной жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • самостоятельное приготовление пищи;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 25-30 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 3000 м может опускаться до -20°С;

Условия: минимальная группа 3 человека, рекомендуется пройти курс тренировок Техники альпинизма (уровень Advanced) перед поездкой
В стоимость входит: услуги профессионального горного гида, альпинистская страховка, использование
базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, верёвки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Петропавловск-Камчатский) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, питание и напитки в Петропавловске-Камчатском, использование спутникового телефона.
Максимальное количество участников: 4
Гиды: 2

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Восхождение на вулкан Камень" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Заявка на участие в программе AlexClimb.
Программа: "Вулкан Камень"

Вы можете заполнить форму, либо связаться с нами по whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.


Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта