Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

Krestovsky volcano

Kamchatka peninsula, Far East of Russia. Climbing Krestovskiy volcano  (4067 m).

Altitude: 4067 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: basic (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE NOT REQUIRED)
Duration: 12 days
Season: June - August
First climb: unknown
Program price from: 450 Euro

  • 03.09.20 - 15.09.20Extension of the program 400 EURO booking

Climbing Krestovskiy volcano (4067 m). The closest neighbor highest active volcano in Eurasia. 

In the triangle of volcanoes that consist the most significant by its height and glaciation group of volcanoes in Kamchatka - Kluchevskaya volcano group, the southern corner of the massif occupies Krestovskiy volcano, which name by different sources sounds as well Flat Middle. In its form and nature, this Kamchatka volcano is very different from its immediate neighbors - the famous Kluchevskaya Sopka and "Kamchatka Matterhorn" - Volcano Kamen. Krestovskiy volcano has no conical summit characteristical for the other volcanoes, probably because of that it became known as the Flat. By its altitude this volcano could be attributed to the highest volcanoes of Kamchatka - the height of its Summit overcomes the level of 4,000 meters, which is not as serious as the height of its nearest neighbors, but, nevertheless, makes this volcano one of the most interesting and serious climbing objects of Kamchatka.

As the attention of climbers in the area of Klyuchevskaya volcano group primarily directed towards the most significant fire cones of volcanoes Kluchevskaya Sopka and Kamen, climbing volcano Krestovskiy occurs very rarely, although climbing that volcano gives an unique opportunity to enjoy the view of the two neighboring giants - Kluchevskaya Sopka and Kamen - there is no better view point than volcano Krestovskiy. Climbing volcano Krestovskiy is possible to do in 3-4 days. This climb is less time consuming than the ascent of Kluchevskaya Sopka, but, nevertheless, requires some effort and possession of the basic mountaineering technical skills.

This 12-day program "Climbing volcano Krestovskiy, Kamchatka" is designed for people who have no prior experience in mountain climbing and who want to try themselves at mountain climbing. Climbing route of Krestovskiy volcano is quite hard physically, but does not require to overcome any technically difficult parts nor long-term stay at high altitude conditions. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend the course of general physical preparation and passing MCS AlexClimb course of Mountain Technique (basic level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work. As for Kamchatka programs - in addition to our climbing safety issues, the armed ranger accompanies the group to protect participants from too close contact with the wild life. 

 

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb Kamchatka climbing schedule (Climbing Krestovskiy volcano 2020, Kamchatka):

Guided ascent of Krestovskiy volcano (4067 m). The beginning and end of the route are equal to other climbing and trekking routes of MCS AlexClimb in the Kluchevskaya volcano group in Kamchatka.
Easy Climb, Basic level

Day 1 - transfer to the base of the Kluchevskaya Sopka route by cross-country vehicle, night in the volcanologists hut at the altitude 900 m. Night in the Hut
Day 2 - crossing the lava flood, setting the camp on the left side of the Erman glacier, night in the tents
Day 3 - setting the Camp at 3900 m, at the upper plateau of the Erman glacier, night in the tents
Day 4 - Summit Day, climbing Krestovskiy volcano, descent to the Camp 3900, night in the tents
Day 5 - descent to the volcanologists hut
Day 6 - extra day
Day 7 - transfer to Kluchi village by cross-country vehicle, night in the Guest house

Prices and conditions

The price of the "Kamchatka. Climbing Krestovskiy volcano 2020":

450 Euro* - standart group 5-12 participants
650 Euro* - mini-group 3-4 participants
1250 Euro* - private program for 1-2 participants
* price per person

You have to be ready for:

  • Camping life in the field conditions;
  • Cooking your meals by yourself while climbing mountains;
  • Carrying a 25-30 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -20°C on the altitude higher than 3000 m;
  • Average temperature on the route is comfortable: +14 - +25°C;

Conditions: minimum 6 participants, the Brief AlexClimb course of mountain technique is recommended before the trip.
The price includes: guide services, rent of the communal equipment (ropes, belaying and navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation, transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy), using the
communal basic medical kit, local registering and climbing permits, food for outdoor part of the program.
The price does not include: Russian visa charges*, International and domestic flight expenses to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy), obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, food and drinks while being in cities, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 12
Guides: 2

*AlexClimb Mountain Climbing School can provide Russian Visa support for you. More information on request.

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Kamchatka. Climbing Krestovskiy volcano" can be read in the Offer section

Application form for participation in the AlexClimb mountain climbing program. Program: "Krestovsky volcano"

You can fill the form, or contact us by whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Крестовский вулкан

Полуостров Камчатка, Ключевская группа вулканов. Восхождение на вулкан Крестовский (Плоский Ближний), 4067 м.

Максимальная высота: 4067 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
базовая (СПЕЦИАЛЬНЫЕ НАВЫКИ НЕ ТРЕБУЮТСЯ!)
Продолжительность: 12 дней
Сезон: Июнь - Август

Первовосхождение: неизвестно
Стоимость программы:
от 450 Евро

  • 03.09.17 - 15.09.17Расширение программы 400 EURO Забронировать

Восхождение на вулкан Крестовский (Плоский Ближний), 4067 м 

В треугольнике вулканов, составляющих наиболее значительную по высоте и масштабам оледенения группу вулканов на Камчатке - Ключевскую, южный угол занимает массив вулкана Крестовский, он же по разным источникам так же именуется как Вулкан Плоский Ближний, или Плоская Сопка. По форме и характеру маршрутов эта камчатская вершина разительно отличается от своих непосредственных соседей - знаменитой Ключевской Сопки и "Камчатского Маттерхорна" - вулкана Камень. Вулкан Крестовский не имеет характерной для остальных вулканов конической вершины, возможно из-за этого его стали именовать Плоским. По высоте этот вулкан вполне может быть отнесён к самым высоким вулканам Камчатки - высота его вершины переваливает за 4000 метров, что конечно уступает высоте его ближайших соседей, но, тем не менее, делает этот вулкан одним из наиболее интересных и серьёзных альпинистских объектов на Камчатке.
Так как внимание альпинистов в районе Ключевской группы вулканов в первую очередь обращено в сторону наиболее значительных огненных конусов Ключевской Сопки и Камня, восхождения на вулкан Крестовский совершаются крайне редко, хотя именно восхождение на Крестовский вулкан даёт исключительную возможность с одной точки насладиться видом двух соседних великанов - Ключевской Сопки и вулкана Камень - лучшего обзорного пункта, нежели вулкан Крестовский невозможно себе вообразить. Восхождение на вулкан Крестовский возможно совершить за 3-4 дня. Это восхождение менее трудоёмко, чем подъём на Ключевскую сопку, но, тем не менее, требует определённых усилий и владения основными альпинистскими техническими навыками.

Данная 12-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на Крестовский вулкан (Плоский Ближний), Камчатка" рассчитана на людей, не имеющих предварительного опыта восхождений на горные вершины и желающих попробовать свои силы в альпинизме. Маршрут восхождения на вулкан Крестовский, достаточно тяжёл физически, но не подразумевает преодоления технически сложных участков и долговременного пребывания в условиях высокогорья. Независимо от наличия или отсутствия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение цикла общефизической подготовки и прохождение курса  Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Начальный уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Кроме того, наши группы, совершающие восхождения на Камчатке, сопровождают вооружённые райнжеры для страховки в случае чрезмерно близкого контакта с дикой природой. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb (Восхождение на Крестовский вулкан 2017, Камчатка)

Альпинистская программа: "Камчатка, восхождение на Крестовский вулкан" - начало и конец маршрута соответствует другим программам восхождений в Ключевской группе вулканов. 
Альпинизм, базовый уровень

День 1 - переезд из пос. Ключи на вездеходе под начало маршрута на Ключевскую сопку, ночёвка домике вулканологов на высоте 900 м
День 2 - пересечение лавового потока, ночёвка у левого борта ледника Эрмана на озёрах AlexClimb, ночёвка в палатках
День 3 - установка лагеря на верхнем плато ледника Эрмана, ночёвка в палатках
День 4 - восхождение на Крестовский вулкан, спуск в лагерь
День 5 - спуск к домику вулканологов, ночёвка
День 6 - запасной
День 7 - на вездеходе спуск в пос. Ключи, размещение в частном доме

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождение на вулкан Крестовский 2017, Камчатка":

450 Евро * - стандартная группа 5-12 участников
650 Евро * - минигруппа 3-4 участника
1250 Евро * - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
*
Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • 5 дней палаточной жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • самостоятельное приготовление пищи;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 25-30 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 3000 м может опускаться до -20°С;
  • средняя температура воздуха на маршруте достаточно комфортна: +15° +25°;

Условия: минимальная группа 6 человека, рекомендуется пройти курс тренировок Техники альпинизма перед поездкой
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, альпинистская страховка (РОСНО), использование
базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, верёвки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Петропавловск-Камчатский) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, питание и напитки в Петропавловске-Камчатском, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 12
Гиды: 2

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Восхождение на Крестовский вулкан" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Заявка на участие в программе AlexClimb.
Программа: "Крестовский вулкан"

Вы можете заполнить форму, либо связаться с нами по whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.


Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта