Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 7973396 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

East Elbrus

Elbrus-21

In this section you will find the most objective technical information on the mountain climbing routes. All mountain route descriptions are based on the personal experience of our guides operating these routes. They do not claim for absolute accuracy, evaluation of the complexity of some sections can be subjective and depend on the season. All materials listed in that section are intellectual property and intended for informational purposes only, any commercial use or total or partial reproduction is possible only by written permission of the copyright holder. MCS AlexClimb School of Mountaineering and Rockclimbing takes no responsibility for any consequences of using the information provided on this page. Do not forget that mountain climbing routes can be deadly dangerous regardless of their complexity.

Caucasus, Russia.
Climbing East Elbrus by the route from East (2a Russian grade). Season: June - August (Best time - July-September)

Information intended for evaluation purposes only.In order to avoid surprises and possible dangers and complications, we recommend to take part in the organized program of the MCS AlexClimb Caucasus Russia, climbing East Elbrus by well known route, accompanied by experienced guides. This will significantly increase the probability of success and safety of your climbing Elbrus.

Climbing the East summit of Elbrus is possible by different ways - the easiest route is from the Saddle of Elbrus, wherever normally climbers go to the top of West Elbrus - this way many people climb the "Cross" of Elbrus - climbing two tops of this mountain in one climb. The ascent of East Elbrus from the Saddle does not represent any special difficulties - you only need to be careful and not get lost in case of bad weather or not to fall into some crevass as there some quite big crevasses on the way and concequently there is a possibiliti of accident. The distance from the Saddle to the Summit of East Elbrus is about 1.5 - 2 hours, depending on snow conditions.

You can climb to the top of East Elbrus directly from the South, without going to the Saddle of Elbrus at all - there is a bit steeper slope, but without any technical difficulties. With this route, you need to be especially careful in the beginning of the season - in case of the presence of icy areas, climbing the eastern summit of Mount Elbrus on the southern direct line is dangerous - you can easily fell down and smash yourself on the rocks below .

And the third option, consider it a little more, because of all the three, this one is the most complex and interesting. The Route to the eastern Summit of Mount Elbrus by East lava flow. The route starts from the village of Elbrus. Go up by the clearly visible trail on the right (in the direction of motion) board of Irik Chat Gorge. The trail goes through a beautiful pine forest up into the Alpine meadows. Here, a little below the junction of two rivers - Irik and Chat there is a summer shepherd's hut. Distance from Elbrus village - 2-3 hours. Then continue to walk along the trail, which begins turn to the right, going up to the top step of the gorge of Irik river. Good place for the first night - after reaching the top of the step. There are many equipped sites for tents. Total time of ascent from Elbrus village - 5-6 hours.

Elbrus-22

Further, by quite wide and flat Irik Gorge walk towards the Mountain Pass called Soviet Voin - just ahead, then turn left along the valley and continue walking by the trail towards the Irik Pass - wide scree saddle, closing Gorge Irik from the glacial plateau Dzhinkau Ginkez. From overnight stays to the saddle of the pass - it is from 4 to 5 hours. Coming to the Irik Pass, turn left, and by a wide scree ridge go down to the glacier. From this spot it is recommended to go roped  - there is a lot of crevasses on the glacier.

Crossing the glacier takes an average 1.5 - 2 hours and is not technical difficult. A possible tactical solution could be an overnight stay at the foot of the pass as to cross the glacier on the morning  ice crust - this option is much safer, but requires an extra day.

Exit the glacier at the base of the eastern lava flow of Elbrus - on a large scree ridge. From here good camping places can be found  in abundance - with varying degrees of convenience. It is better to continue going until the level of 4200-4300 - the overnight here would be more comfortable, you can find a well-sheltered from the wind sites. There is no problems with water. From the Irik pass - 3-4 hours.

From here you can try to go to the summit of East Elbrus. It is better to start climbing as soon as possible, as the route is much longer than it seems.

Start from the Camp early at 2-3 o'clock in the morning, with headlamps. Move up by slowly gaining up scree slope of the ridge. Flat areas are interspersed with fairly steep sections, in case of icy or packed snow conditions of the slope go with special care, you may need to use a rope.

At the altitude of 5400, above the level of the east side of the crater of Mount Elbrus, the ridge becomes quite narrow and steep, you should be extremely cautious.

Climbing the Summit plateau of East Elbrus is quite obvious, there is no difficulty in that. Summit triangulation is set on a small elevation of the summit plateau of East Elbrus, about 300 meters from the exit from the eastern slope.

The route is long and heavy, you need to calculate the time and forces and take special care on the steep downhill sections. Average time to climb East Elbrus by East lava flow is quite long -  8-12 hours - the main threat can be considered the complexity of orientation in the case of bad weather - be sure to carry your GPS navigator ready fo ruse with marked active route waypoints.

Good luck and Good weather!

Elbrus-23

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Эльбрус восточный

В этом разделе Вы найдёте максимально объективную техническую информацию о маршрутах альпинистских восхождений. Описания маршрутов составлены на основе личного опыта гидов, работающих на этих маршрутах. Они не претендуют на абсолютную точность, оценка сложности отдельных участков может быть субъективной и зависеть от сезона. Все материалы являются частной интеллектуальной собственностью и предназначены для ознакомительных целей, любое их коммерческое использование либо полное или частичное воспроизведение возможно только по письменному соглашению с правообладателем. Школа альпинизма и скалолазания AlexClimb не несёт никакой ответственности за возможные последствия использования информации, изложенной на этой странице. Не забывайте, что альпинистские маршруты могут быть смертельно опасны независимо от их сложности.

Кавказ, Россия.
Восхождение на Восточный Эльбрус, маршрут по Восточному Лавовому потоку (2а к.с.). Сезон июнь-сентябрь (лучшее время - июль-сентябрь)

Информация исключительно для ознакомительных целей. Для того, чтобы избежать неприятных неожиданностей и возможных трудностей, мы рекомендуем принять участие в организованной программе Школы MCS AlexClimb "Восхождение на Восточный Эльбрус" - по уже отработанному маршруту, в сопровождении опытных гидов. Это существенно повысит вероятность успеха и безопасность всего мероприятия.

На Восточный Эльбрус можно подниматься разными путями - самый простой вариант - с седловины Эльбруса, оттуда, откуда поднимаются на Западную вершину - таким образом многие ходят "Крест" Эльбруса - сразу на две вершины. Подъём с седловины не представляет особенных трудностей - нужно быть осторожным, не потеряться и не упасть в трещину, их на этом участке немного, но вероятность провалиться - есть. От Седловины до вершины примерно 1,5 - 2 часа, в зависимости от состояния снега.

Можно подняться на Восточную вершину прямо с Юга, не уходя на Седловину Эльбруса - здесь склон немного круче, но опять же, технических трудностей этот вариант не представляет. С этим вариантом нужно быть особенно аккуратным в начале сезона - при наличии обледенелых участков, восхождение на Восточную вершину Эльбруса по южной директиссиме опасно - можно далеко улететь.

И третий вариант рассмотрим немного подробнее, так как из всех трёх он является самым сложным и интересным. Маршрут на Восточную вершину Эльбруса по Восточному Лавовому потоку. Маршрут начинается из посёлка Эльбрус. По хорошо видимой тропе подниматься по правому (по ходу движения) борту ущелья Ирик Чат. Тропа ведёт через красивый сосновый лес наверх, в зону альпийских лугов. Здесь, немного ниже соединения двух речек - Ирик и Чат расположена летняя пастушья хижина. Расстояние от посёлка Эльбрус - 2-3 часа. Далее продолжать подъём по тропе, которая начинает круто забирать направо, поднимаясь на верхнюю ступень ущелья реки Ирик. Хорошее место для первого ночлега - после выхода на верхнюю ступень. Много оборудованных площадок для палаток. Общее время подъёма от посёлка Эльбрус - 5-6 часов.

Далее, по пологому ущелью Ирик подниматься сначала  в сторону перевала Советский Воин, потом свернуть влево по ходу ущелья и подниматься в сторону перевала Ирик - широкой осыпной перемычке, замыкающей ущелье Ирик со стороны ледникового плато Джинкау Гинкез. От ночёвок до седловины перевала - 4- 5 часов. Выйдя на седловину перевала Ирик, свернуть налево, и по широкому осыпному гребню спуститься на ледник. Далее рекомендуется двигаться в связках - на леднике много глубоких трещин. 

Переход ледника занимает в среднем 1,5 - 2 часа и не представляет технических трудностей. Возможным тактическим решением может быть ночёвка под перевалом, чтобы проходить ледник по утреннему насту - этот вариант гораздо безопаснее, но требует наличия дополнительного дня.

С ледника подняться на основание восточного лавового потока - по крупной осыпи. Далее в изобилии начинаются места для ночёвок - разной степени удобства. Лучше подниматься до уровня 4200-4300 - там ночлег комфортнее, можно найти хорошо укрытые от ветра площадки. Проблем с водой нет. От перевала - 3-4 часа.

Отсюда можно выходить на восхождение на вершину Восточного Эльбруса. Лучше начинать восхождение как можно раньше, так как маршрут гораздо длиннее чем он кажется на глаз.

Выход в 2-3 часа ночи, с фонарями. Двигаться по постепенно набирающему крутизну осыпному гребню. Пологие участки перемежаются довольно крутыми участками, на фирне или открытом льду следует соблюдать особенную осторожность, возможно потребуется использование верёвки.

В верхней части, на уровне 5400, выше уровня бокового восточного кратера Эльбруса гребень становится довольно узким и крутым, следует соблюдать особенную осторожность.

Выход на вершину вполне очевидный, трудностей не представляет. Вершинный тур установлен на пологом возвышении вершинного плато Восточного Эльбруса, примерно в 300 метрах от выхода с восточного склона.

Маршрут длинный и тяжёлый, нужно рассчитывать свои силы и соблюдать особенную осторожность на спуске на крутых участках. Среднее время восхождения на Восточный Эльбрус по Восточному Лавовому потоку составляет 8-12 часов - основной опасностью можно считать сложности ориентирования в случае плохой погоды - обязательно следует иметь при себе GPS навигатор с проставленными путевыми точками маршрута.

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта