Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

FAQ

What is rockclimbing?

What is that - Rockclimbing and why to climb the Rocks??

Trial rockclimbing lesson - 500 rubles - almost for free! Leave your request!

Classic rockclimbing as fitness training
Adult Indoor Rockclimbing School
Children Indoor Rockclimbing School

Indoor Rockclimbing Schedule
Where to climb with us?

Rockclimbing gift Sertificates

Rockclimbing as a life style and best dayly fitness

Rockclimbing tours

Rockclimbing in Spain(Mallorca)
Rockclimbing in Canarias(Tenerife)
Rockclimbing in Greece(Kalymnos)
Rockclimbing in Turkey (Antalia)
Rockclimbing in Israel
Rockclimbing in Crimea(Bakhchisaray, Foros)
Rockclimbing in Cuba(Havana, Vinales)
Rockclimbing in Thailand(Krabi, Langsak)
Rockclimbing in Armenia (Erevan, Noravank)
Rockclimbing in New Zealand (South Island)
Rockclimbing in Madagascar(Madagascar Island, North Archipelago)
Rockclimbing in North Mexico (Cabo San Lucas)

So, what is Rockclimbing, who are rockclimbirs and for what reason do they climb?!

Rockclimbing is gymnastic process based on the coordination skills. Rockclimbing is traditionally associated with mountaineering but at the present time rockclimbing is not so dependant on its parent. Rockclimbing is a kind of gymnastic with all the moves build on the balance and coordination, in the rockclimbing technic there is a minimum power consuming elements such as pull ups for example, the qualities which are developing first in rockclimbing are control of your body, balance and coordination. Rockclimbing is an ability to distribute the body weight between points of rest which are permanently the feet of the climber. On the quality of that skill depends his capacity for holding and fixing his body on the tiniest holds on the surface of the rock.

What is rockclimbing and what is the need for climbing rocks?

One of the most popular mistakes is that for the rockclimber the power and strength of the fingers is essential quality - that is absolutely wrong. You may crash coins with your fingers, but you won't climb anything worth because of that! Power of your fingers has nothing to do with rockclimbing, first of all you have to learn how to put your feet correctly and fix your body in the correct position - it is balance, most precise and necessary thing in rockclimbing. Strength will come later, it comes together with the strengthening of your joints and ligaments, everything in its own time, but the balance and coordination first. Another popular mistake is to think rockclimbing is dangerous and risky kind of extreme. Wrong again! As for how dangerous is the rockclimbing - statistics tell us the truth - it is less dangerous than tennis! You don't believe? Just check the Internet! The obvious danger of falling down from height is only hypothetical - it can be compared with the possibility of getting drowned in the swimming pool - it exists, but quite few people can perform that.
All that illusions about rockclimbing are the result of lack of information and common ignorance, which connects two different activities into one, with mixing their specific features. To avoid most common errors, one should understand, that mountain climbing and rockclimbing are different activities, on no account not excluding each other, but somehow overlapping, such as wind surfing and scuba diving...

What is rockclimbing and what is the need for climbing rocks?

Rockclimbing is one of the best way to keep your body in active and fit condition. Rockclimbing is various and fascinating fitness, easy and direct way to develop such qualities as coordination, balance, power endurance the Culture of Moving. There is no limit of age for rockclimbing exercises - in our Rockclimbing School the children of 5-6 years old climb, and their grand parents of 70 climb together with them!

 

Rockclimbing is a kind of sport, which took its birth in the Mountaineering, but coming out of the mountains and existing nowadays as quite independent activity. Although in the mountain climbing technic, rockclimbing is one of the important parts, the process which we call the Rockclimbing has nothing to do with getting far away to the majestic summits. In the present days, for most of its lovers, rockclimbing is advanced kind of fitness, relatively safe, homely kind of sport, very popular everywhere, even in absolutely non mountain countries.

What is rockclimbing and what is the need for climbing rocks?

There is a dozen of big climbing gyms in Moscow, and thousands of climbers come there every day to put off the burden of boring office day and plunge into the world of power moves and tricky vertical routes.

 

Why do the people love rockclimbing? First of all, rockclimbing is unique in its own way kind of activity which develops equally both physical and intellectual abilities of the climber. At first sight it may seem as there is nothing more as the phenomenal finger power is necessary to scramble the tiniest holds of overhanging wall - and this is the most common error about rockclimbing!

What is rockclimbing and what is the need for climbing rocks?

Experienced rockclimber before he starts his ascent, will think through all the route, will count the moves, think over the tactical side of the ascent - where to climb fast, where to stop and recover before the specially hard move. In tactical aspect rockclimbing is very like playing chess - always you have to think on couple of moves ahead. But physically rockclimbing is not playing chess at all - for climbing the rock, both natural or artificial you need to develop your body, to teach it to feel the precise balance... It is not based on the finger strength as many ignorant people think about rockclimbing! If the technic is correct and you understand the inside philosophy of the Rockclimbing - the load is smoothly distributed through all your body - that is the main and unique feature of rockclimbing, which makes it so different from the other sports: rockclimbing develops not only some defined groups of muscles but harmoniously forms whole body and strengthens the mind.

Lets sum. As it comes from written above, rockclimbing is a very good way and stimulation to keep yourself in the good physical condition, it is new friends and great possibility of passing your leisure with good amount of the profit for your health.

So, if you are not converted yet - come, climb with us! :)
Climb high.
Climb Safe.
Climb with us.  

Text — Alexey Trubachev, founder of the MCS AlexClimb mountaineering and climbing school.

What is rockclimbing and what is the need for climbing rocks?

Articles

Application form for MCS AlexClimb mountain course

* Fields obligatory for filling
Your full name *
Contact phone*
Comment

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Скалолазание

Cкалолазание - что это?

Что такое скалолазание и что это даёт?

Пробное занятие по скалолазанию - 500 рублей - практически даром! Оставьте заявку!

Классическое скалолазание в качестве фитнеса
Взрослая Школа скалолазания
Детская Школа скалолазания

Расписание занятий
Где проходят тренировки?

Скалолазные подарочные сертификаты

Скалолазание как стиль жизни и ежедневная тренировка

Скалолазные туры

Скалолазание в Испании(Майорка)
Скалолазание на Канарах, Испания(Тенерифе)
Скалолазание в Греции(Калимнос)
Скалолазание в Турции (Анталия)
Скалолазание в Израиле
Скалолазание в Крыму(Бахчисарай, Форос)
Скалолазание на Кубе(Гавана, Виньялес)
Скалолазание в Таиланде (Краби, Лангсак)
Скалолазание в Армении(Ереван, Нораванк)
Скалолазание в Новой Зеландии(Южный Остров)
Скалолазание на Мадагаскаре(Остров Мадагаскар, северный архипелаг)
Скалолазание в Мексике (Кабо Сан Лукас)

Так что же такое скалолазание, кто такие скалолазы и зачем они это делают?

Скалолазание - это гимнастический координационный вид спорта, традиционно ассоциируемый с альпинизмом, но на сегодняшний день уже не имеющий ничего общего со своим прародителем. Скалолазание - это гимнастика, все движения построены на координации и равновесии, в технике скалолазания минимум силовых элементов, основные качества - это баланс и чувство равновесия. Скалолазание - это умение распределять вес тела между точками опоры, и от того, насколько этот навык отработан, зависит возможность скалолаза удерживаться за самые мелкие и неудобные неровности рельефа.

Что такое скалолазание и зачем нужно лазить

То, что для занятий скалолазанием необходима феноменальная сила пальцев - один из самых распространённых мифов о скалолазании, равно как и опасность этого вида спорта. Пальцы не при чём, основной упор при обучении лазанию делается на постановку ног и равновесие, необходимая сила придёт в руки и кисти постепенно, вместе с укреплением суставов и связок. Специально тренировать пальцы нет никакой необходимости. А по поводу опасности занятий скалолазанием - скалолазание не более опасно чем настольный теннис. Или даже безопаснее, так как на скалодроме вам вряд ли удастся выбить руку или вывихнуть ногу.
Подобные представления о скалолазании - результат недостатка информации и общего заблуждения, связывающего скалолазание и альпинизм в одно целое. Чтобы избежать большинства типичных заблуждений, надо понимать, что скалолазание и альпинизм это разные виды деятельности, ни в коем случае не исключающие друг друга, но такие же разные, как, скажем, дайвинг и сёрфинг...

Что такое скалолазание и зачем нужно лазить
Скалолазание - превосходный способ поддерживать себя в спортивной форме, это разнообразный и увлекательный фитнес, главным образом развивающий такие качества как координация, равновесие, физическая выносливость, культура движения. Для занятий скалолазанием нет возрастных ограничений - в нашей Школе занимаются и дети с 5-6 лет, и их дедушки с бабушками, которым за 70...

Скалолазание - это вид спорта, выделившийся из альпинизма и сегодня существующий как вполне самостоятельный вид. И хотя в альпинистской технике этот элемент до сих пор является одним из важнейших, то, что мы называем скалолазанием, уже не имеет ничего общего с горами. Сейчас это весьма развитый, абсолютно безопасный, "домашний" вид спорта, очень популярный во всём мире. В Москве существует около десятка крупных скалолазных тренажёров на которых постоянно тренируются тысячи профессионалов и любителей этого вида спорта.

Что такое скалолазание и зачем нужно лазить

Чем скалолазание привлекает их? Во-первых, это уникальный в своём роде вид активности, позволяющий гармонично развивать как физические, так и интеллектуальные качества спортсмена. На первый взгляд может показаться, что ничего кроме огромной силы пальцев не нужно для лазания по крохотным неровностям нависающей стены - это самая распространённая ошибка.

Опытный скалолаз ещё до начала подъёма продумает, просчитает до малейших деталей каждое своё движение по трассе, разложит маршрут буквально по сантиметрам. В тактическом отношении это как шахматы - всегда нужно думать, как минимум, на несколько ходов вперёд. Физически, в скалолазании важна отнюдь не сила пальцев.

Что такое скалолазание и зачем нужно лазить

При правильно поставленной технике, нагрузка равномерно распределяется по всему телу - и это ещё одна важная черта, выделяющая скалолазание из ряда других видов спорта, - оно развивает не какие-то определённые группы мышц, а гармонично формирует всё тело.

Подведём итог, скалолазание - это прекрасный способ и стимул поддерживать себя в спортивной форме, это новый круг общения, возможность интересно и с пользой провести свободное время.

Вообщем, приходите, пробуйте и вы сами всё поймёте! До встречи на тренировках!

Что такое скалолазание и зачем нужно лазить

Заявка на пробную тренировку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения
ФИО *
Возраст *
Желаемая дата занятия
Контактный телефон *
Адрес электронной почты
Комментарий
* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.

 

Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта