Mountain climbing school

 or 
all events
+7 926 233 3300 (whatsapp)
+44 793 797 3396
 info@alexclimb.com

Layla - Tetnuld

South Caucasus. Georgia. Climbing Layla (4008m) and Tetnuld (4920m)

Altitude: 4920 m
Program category: Mountain Climbing
Difficulty: advanced (SPECIAL SKILLS ARE REQUIRED)

Duration: 14 days
Season: June - September
First climb:
Douglas Freshfeald, 1887
Program price from: 750 Euro

  • 12.07.20 - 25.07.20Standart, group 6 part. 750 EURO booking
  • 01.09.20 - 13.09.20Special conditions 950 EURO booking

Classic climbs of Caucasus - Climbing Layla (4008m) and Tetnuld (4920 m) - Classical routes to the Summits of the most beautiful mountains of Svanetia

Compact combined alpine program of average level of difficulty, which consists of the two ascensions of the most beautiful peaks of Svanetia - Layla - the highest mountain of the Svanetian Mountain Range and Tetnuld - commonly called as the "Svanetian Bride." The most beautiful and accessible for climbing peaks of Svanetia - Layla and Tetnuld are at the same time the most famous and attractive objects for mountaineering in Svanetia and Georgia. The history of climbing of these mountains goes back to the 19th century, when the strongest climbers of Europe opened Georgian mountains to the international world of climbing. It was when, then about one and a half centuries ago, the most interesting and challenging mountains of the Caucasus were climbed, among which were the routes to the Summits of Layla and Tetnuld. Surely we can say that the climbers who did the first ascensions of such peaks as Ushba, Shkhara, Dykh Tau, hardly could be attracted by the technical complexity of Layla and Tetnuld. However, the choice of these mountains definitely was not accidental - to get sure of this, it is enough to see once in the sky the distinct outlines of these mountains - all it becomes clear when for an instant your heart stopped and your soul feels the easy cold emptiness, which can filled only by that indescribable feeling, which one can feel standing on the Summit of an incredibly beautiful mountain.

This 14-day program "Climbing Layla and Tetnuld, Georgia" was developed for people who have some prior experience in mountain climbing and who want to try themselves at the medium difficulty mountain climbing route. Climbing routes of Layla and Tetnuld are not very hard physically, but require to overcome some comparably difficult parts without long stay in the high altitude conditions. Regardless your climbing experience, we recommend passing the MCS AlexClimb Course of general physical preparation and  Course of Mountain Technique (advanced level) before participating in this program.

The First Principle of MCS AlexClimb
The First Rule, by which we are guided in the development of our mountain programs - is safety. Professional Guides lead the group, the highest quality certificated equipment and the most modern navigation equipment are used. This guarantees the highest possible level of your safety in the mountains, which is the most important side of our work.

Program Schedule

The AlexClimb South Caucasus climbing schedule (Climbing Layla and Tetnuld 2020, Georgia)

Guided ascent of Layla and Tetnuld in Svanetia
Moderate climb, advanced level

Day 1 - international flight to Tbilisi, hotel accommodation (B&B)
Day 2 - transfer to Mestia - capital town of Svanetia (10-12 hours, minibus), guest house accommodation
Day 3 - day off, sightseeing excursion in the Museum of history of Svanetia
Day 4 - transfer to the beginning of the Mount Layla route (Zkhumary village), walking up (3-4 hours, loads are carried by horses) and setting the First Camp (2700 m), overnight in the tents
Day 5 - walking up the Mount Layla Pass (3700 m) descent to Layla valley and setting the Second Camp (3400 m), overnight in the tents
Day 6 - summit Day, Climbing Mount Layla (4008 m) - the highest mountain of Svanetian Mountain Range, descent to the Second Camp, overnight in the tents
Day 7 - descent to Mestia (5-6 hours, loads are carried by horses), overnight in the guest house
Day 8 - transfer to the beginning of the Tetnuld route (Adyshi village), walking up (4-6 hours, loads are carried by horses) and setting the Tetnuld Camp I (3200 m), overnight in the tents
Day 9 - walking and scrambling to the Tetnuld Plateau (4000 m) via Tetnuld Pass, setting the Tetnuld Camp II (4100 m), overnight in the tents
Day 10 - summit Day, Climbing Tetnuld Summit (4920 m) - descent to the Tetnuld Camp I, overnight in the tents
Day 11 - spare summit day
Day 12 - descent and overnight in the Camp I 3200m
Day 13 - descent to Adyshi (3 hours), transfer to Mestia, overnight in the guest house
Day 14 - transfer to Tbilisi, hotel accommodation (B&B)

Prices and conditions

The price of the "Climbing Layla and Tetnuld 2020 Svanetia":

750 Euro* - standard group 6-8 participants
1900 Euro* - mini-group 3-5 participants
2250 Euro* - private program for 1-2 participants
* price per person

You have to be ready for:

  • Climbing the route of the moderate difficulty. The risk and physical load levels are high enough;
  • Camping life in the field conditions;
  • Cooking your meals by yourself while climbing mountains;
  • Carrying a 20-25 kg backpack;
  • Air temperature can be down to -20°C on the altitude higher than 3000 m;

Conditions: previous climbing experience, good physical form. The Brief AlexClimb course of mountain technique is recommended before the trip.
The price includes: Professional mountain guide services, rent of the communal equipment (ropes, belaying and navigation equipment, cooking gear), hotel accommodation (B&B), transfers from the point of the beginning of the program to its end (Tbilisi), using the
communal basic medical kit, local registering and climbing permits, food for outdoor part of the program.
The price does not include: Georgian visa charges*, International and domestic flight expenses to and from the point of the beginning of the program (Tbilisi), obligatory climbing insurance, rent of the personal equipment, food and drinks while being in cities, using the satellite phone.
Group capacity: 4
Guides: 2

*Most European citizens do not need visa for entering Georgia, check that in Georgian consulate in your home country.

Detailed conditions and limitations on the program "Georgia. Climbing Layla and Tetnuld" can be read in the Offer section

Application form for participation in the AlexClimb mountain climbing program. Program: "Layla - Tetnuld"

You can fill the form, or contact us by whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

Our Principles

AlexClimb Rule #1 - Safety First

From the very beginning of our activity, here nearly 16 years, the first Principle of work of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb is the Safety Priority. On the basis of this Principle all process of training is based, all programs and rounds are developed and carried out only within this main principle. We consider that at professional approach to development of programs, at personal discipline and correctly put motivation - occupations by mountaineering and rock-climbing are COMPLETELY safe. And from the return - all troubles and accidents in our sport come from nonprofessionalism, from ignorance or neglect by elementary standards of safety, from irrational motivation, from revaluation of own forces and opportunities. All these prerequisites we COMPLETELY EXCLUDE in our work - ours Rock-climbing, Ice climbing and Mountaineering are based on one Principle - the Safety Priority. In rock-climbing, mountaineering and ice climbing, the Priority of Safety of MCS AlexClimb-is your personal security and comfort irrespective of, than we are engaged - we train muscles and we work technology of the movement in the sports hall and on the rock climbing wall, we make the way through snowstorm to top or we relax on golden sand of the Caribbean beach after hot day of trainings on rocks. The Safety priority - the main credo of School of mountaineering and rock-climbing of MCS AlexClimb.

AlexClimb Rule #2 - Leave No Trace

Closely interacting with Nature, working with the active programs in mountains, woods, lakes and rivers, we perfectly understand the importance of carefull and respectfull bahavior towards the Nature, for its resources. From the very beginning of our outdoor-activity we adopted rules of  Leave No Trace technique - the standard of behavior of the person accepted in all the civilized world in relation to environment and especially - to the wild nature. After all on the relation of people to the nature near which they exist, itself can draw dalekoidushchy conclusions on the relation of these people to... Where and as we didn't travel - we don't reserve any garbage, we try to reduce whenever possible our influence on environment to a minimum. We clear earlier zagryazyonny tourist parking of the left garbage, we take out and we take out to utilization places that to us other people left there. We consider that only thus, at personal individual consciousness of each citizen, each tourist, climber or autotraveller, we will be able to keep the nature surrounding us in its state, natural, suitable for life, - in it pledge of the healthy future for ourselves and our children.

AlexClimb Rule #3 - Sober Concious

The position of AlexClimb Mountain and rockclimbing School regarding healthy lifestyle is quite clear - we consider that only sober consciousness is capable to fill sincere emotions,  to sympathize, to enjoy life in all its variety. Bright various enjoyable life is possible only on condition of keeping the absolute sobriety and purity of consciousness. Any way of obscuring our perception of reality is intended to do harm to our consciousness and bring harm to our physical health, to replace the true values by false ones, to destroy us physically - to turn us into flabby, weak, senseless, gray herd with empty hazy eyes. We don't force anybody to our point of view, everyone has a God's gift of making his own choice and to destroy himself if that is what he wants... But in AlexCilimb Mountain Climbing School we accept quite certain and very simple set of rules: neither alcohol, nor drugs.
X

Оферта

Школа альпинизма и скалолазания

 или 
все мероприятия
+7 926 233 3300
+7 926 209 2023 (whatsapp)
 info@alexclimb.com

Кавказ

Лайла - Тетнульд

Кавказ, Грузия. Программа восхождения на Лайлу (4008м) и Тетнульд, (4920м)

Максимальная высота: 4920 м
Категория программы:
альпинизм
Сложность программы:
средняя (ТРЕБУЕТСЯ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНАЯ ПОДГОТОВКА!)
Продолжительность: 14 дней
Сезон: Июнь - Сентябрь
Первовосхождение:
Д. Фрешфилд, 1887 год
Стоимость программы: от 750 Евро

  • 12.07.17 - 25.07.17Стандарт, группа 6 чел. 750 EURO Забронировать
  • 01.09.17 - 13.09.17Спец. условия 950 EURO Забронировать

Восхождение на Лайлу и Тетнульд. Классические маршруты на красивейшие вершины Сванетии.

Компактная комбинированная программа среднего уровня сложности, состоящая из двух восхождений на самые красивые вершины Сванетии - Лайлу - высшую точку Сванетского хребта и на Тетнульд - "Сванскую невесту". Наиболее красивые и доступные для восхождений вершины Сванетии - Лайла и Тетнульд являются наиболее известными и привлекательными альпинистскими объектами Сванетии и всей Грузии. История восхождений на эти вершины уходит корнями в 19 век, когда сильнейшие альпинисты Европы открывали Сванетию для мировой альпинистской аудитории. Именно тогда, около полутора веков назад, были пройдены самые интересные и сложные горы Кавказа, среди которых были маршруты на Лайлу и Тетнульд. С уверенностью можно сказать, что альпинистов, совершивших первопрохождения таких вершин как Ушба, Шхара, Дых Тау, вряд ли привлекала техническая сложность Лайлы и Тетнульда. Однако, выбор этих гор однозначно был не случайным - чтобы убедиться в этом, достаточно один раз увидеть в небе очертания этих вершин - всё сразу станет понятным, когда сильнее забьётся сердце и в душе появится легкая холодная пустота, заполнить которую может только то непередаваемое чувство, которое испытываешь, стоя на невероятно красивой вершине сказочной горы.

Данная 14-ти дневная программа "Восхождение на Лайлу и Тетнульд, Грузия" рассчитана на людей, имеющих некоторый предварительный опыт восхождений на горные вершины и желающих попробовать свои силы на маршруте средней категории трудности. Маршруты восхождения на Лайлу и Тетнульд не представляют серьёзных технических трудностей, но требуют хорошей физической формы и владения основными приёмами техники альпинизма. Независимо от наличия или отсутствия у вас альпинистского опыта, рекомендуется прохождение Курса общефизической подготовки и Курса тренировок Техники альпинизма (Продвинутый уровень) перед участием в данной программе.

Первый Принцип MCS AlexClimb
Первое правило, которым мы руководствуемся при разработке маршрута - это безопасность. Группу сопровождают профессиональные альпинисты, используется только высококлассное сертифицированное снаряжение и самое современное навигационное оборудование. Всё это гарантирует максимально возможный уровень Вашей безопасности, что является самой важной частью нашей работы.

График программы

График альпинистской программы Школы MCS AlexClimb (Восхождения на Лайлу и Тетнульд 2017, Грузия)

Альпинистская программа: "Грузия - Сванетия, восхождение на Лайлу и Тетнульд"
Альпинизм, уровень Advanced

День 1 - прибытие, встреча в Тбилиси, ночёвка в гостинице (B&B)
День 2 - трансфер до селения Местиа (столица Сванетии), размещение в частном доме
День 3 - день отдыха - экскурсия в этнографический музей Сванетии
День 4 - трансфер к началу маршрута на Лайлу (селение Цхумари), подъём и установка базового лагеря (2700 м, груз едет на лошадях), ночёвка в палатках
День 5 - подъём и установка Штурмового лагеря (3400 м, груз едет на лошадях), ночёвка в палатках
День 6 - восхождение на вершину Лайла (4008 м), спуск в Штурмовой лагерь, ночёвка в палатках
День 7 - спуск в Местию, размещение в частном доме
День 8 - трансфер до селения Адыши (4х4), подъём груза на лошадях до Лагеря I, установка лагеря, ночёвка в палатках
День 9 - подъём на верхние ночёвки на седловине перевала Плечо Тетнульда, установка Штурмового лагеря 4000
День 10 - восхождение на Тетнульд по классическому маршруту по Юго-западному гребню (2а к.с.)
День 11 - запасной день
День 12 - спуск и ночёвка в Лагере I
День 13 - Спуск в Адэши, трансфер в Местию
День 14 - отъезд в Тбилиси, размещение в гостинице (B&B)

Цены и условия

Стоимость программы "Восхождения на Лайлу и Тетнульд 2017 Сванетия":

750 Евро * -группа 6-8 участника
1900 Евро * - минигруппа 3-5 участника
2250 Евро * - индивидуальная программа для 1-2 участников
* Цена на одного участника

К чему надо быть готовым:

  • восхождения по маршрутам средней категории сложности, высокий уровень риска и физических нагрузок;
  • 6-8 дней палаточной жизни в условиях ограниченной комфортности;
  • самостоятельное приготовление пищи;
  • переноска рюкзака весом 20-25 кг;
  • температура воздуха на высоте более 3000 м может опускаться до -20°С;

Условия: наличие достаточного опыта восхождений, хорошая физическая форма. Рекомендуется пройти курс тренировок Техники альпинизма перед поездкой
В стоимость входит: услуги гида, альпинистская страховка, использование
базового набора медикаментов, общественное снаряжение (палатки, верёвки, кухонное и навигационное оборудование), все переезды в соответствии с Программой, питание во время восхождения, проживание в гостиницах и кемпингах в соответствии с программой
В стоимость поездки не входит: стоимость авиа перелёта до пункта начала программы (Тбилиси) и обратно, прокат личного снаряжения, питание в ресторане и напитки в Тбилиси и Местии, использование спутникового телефона.
Количество участников: 4
Гиды: 2

Подробные условия и ограничения по программе "Восхождения на Лайлу и Тетнульд" можно прочитать в разделе Оферта

Заявка на участие в программе AlexClimb.
Программа: "Лайла - Тетнульд"

Вы можете заполнить форму, либо связаться с нами по whatsapp: +7 926 209-20-23

* Просим Вас оставлять электронный адрес - на него придет пистьмо с организационной информацией.


Наши принципы

Правило AlexClimb #1 - Приоритет Безопасности

С самого начала нашей деятельности, вот уже почти 16 лет, первым Принципом работы Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb  является Приоритет Безопасности. На основе этого Принципа строится весь процесс обучения, все программы и туры разрабатываются и проводятся исключительно в рамках этого главного Принципа. Мы считаем, что при профессиональном подходе к разработке программ, при личной дисциплине и правильно поставленной мотивации - занятия альпинизмом и скалолазанием ПОЛНОСТЬЮ безопасны. И от обратного - все неприятности и аварии в нашем виде спорта происходят от непрофессионализма, от незнания либо пренебрежения элементарными нормами безопасности, от нерациональной мотивации, от переоценки собственных сил и возможностей. Все эти предпосылки мы ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ИСКЛЮЧАЕМ в нашей работе - наши Скалолазание, Ледолазание и Альпинизм основаны на одном Принципе - Приоритете Безопасности. В скалолазании, альпинизме и ледолазании, Приоритет Безопасности MCS AlexClimb- это Ваша личная безопасность и комфорт, независимо от того, чем мы занимаемся - тренируем мышцы и отрабатываем технику движения в спортзале и на скалодроме, пробиваемся сквозь пургу к вершине или расслабляемся на золотистом песке Карибского пляжа после жаркого дня тренировок на скалах. Приоритет Безопасности - основное кредо Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb. 

Правило AlexClimb #2 - Не Оставляй Следов

Вплотную взаимодействуя с природой, проводя активные программы в горах, лесах, на реках и озёрах, мы прекрасно понимаем важность береженого и уважительного отношения к природе, к её ресурсам. С самого начала нашей outdoor-деятельности мы взяли на вооружение технику Leave No Trace - принятую во всём цивилизованном мире норму поведения человека по отношению к окружающей среде и особенно - к дикой природе. Ведь по отношению людей к природе, рядом с которой они существуют, можно сделать далекоидущие выводы об отношении этих людей к самим себе... Где бы и как мы не путешествовали - мы не оставляем за собой никакого мусора, стараемся по возможности сократить наше влияние на окружающую среду до минимума. Мы очищаем ранее загрязённые туристические стоянки от оставленного мусора, выносим и вывозим к местам утилизации то, что до нас там оставили другие люди. Мы считаем, что только таким образом, при личной индивидуальной сознательности каждого гражданина, каждого туриста, альпиниста или автопутешественника, мы сможем сохранить окружающую нас природу в её естественном, пригодном для жизни состоянии - в этом залог здорового будущего для нас самих и наших детей.  

Правило AlexClimb #3 - Трезвое сознание

Позиция Школы альпинизма и скалолазания MCS AlexClimb отностительно здорового образа жизни понятна - мы считаем, что только трезвое сознание способно искренне переживать и сочувствовать, наслаждаться жизнью во всём её многообразии. Яркая и полноценная жизнь возможна только при условии соблюдения абсолютной трезвости и чистоты сознания. Любые препараты, затуманивающие наше восприятие действительности, предназначены для того, чтобы нанести вред нашему сознанию и физическому здоровью, подменить истинные ценности ложными, уничтожить нас как людей - превратить в дряблое, бессильное, бессмыссленное, серое стадо с мутными глазами. Мы не навязываем никому свою точку зрения, у каждого есть возможность совершить свой собственный выбор. Но внутри нашей Школы мы негласно принимаем вполне определённый, очень простой набор правил: ни алкоголя, ни наркотиков.
X

Оферта